2017 Book Blog Goals {Bookish Goals}

bookish-goals-2017Happy New Year!Β πŸŽ‰βœ¨

I cannot believe 2017 is finally here & 2016 just flew by!

A lot of memorable things happened in 2016 here on the blog and from book blogging in general! From creating new features to going to book festivals & meeting bloggers, reading awesome books, etc.!

It’s been so much fun sharing my thoughts on books & interacting with so many amazing bookish people! πŸ˜€πŸ’–

Today I’m happy to share with you my book blog goals or bookish goals for the year of 2017!

1.Review more diversely

In the year of 2016, if your active on the book community on twitter, you may have noticed a lot of discussion on Diversity in books and Diverse reading as a whole. With that said, I will definitely be making an effort to read from more diverse authors and in general reach for diverse stories!

Looking at what I read in 2016, while there were so many amazing books I read, I definitely noticed I didn’t read from many diverse authors! That will change!

I’ve already compiled a list of 2017 YA Diverse Reads that I’m looking forward to & will definitely read this year!

Not only will I make an effort to read from diverse authors, but I will also make an effort to read outside of YA! While that is the primary focus of my blog, I have literary/historical fiction books + graphic novels I’ve been wanting to read for quite some time (or haven’t finished yet) and really want to read + review!

So overall you will absolutely be seeing more diverse reads on the blog!Β πŸ˜„βœ¨πŸ’–πŸ’•

+ I have a Diverse 2017 Winter YA Books Post coming soon!!

literary-listens-24hryabookblog-feature-banner2.Expand On My New Blog Feature

If you missed it, I created a blog post to start a new feature on the blog called Literary Listens! It mainly was an introduction post recommending podcasts that I love based on YA Books and I really hope to expand the feature in 2017 with more recommendations based on YA Books, discussions on my favorite podcasts and storytelling!

I adore podcasts, so It was definitely a feature I had tons of fun creating & I’m excited to see where its headed!

3.Read 15 Books

As with 2016, I made this a reading goal for myself to read at least 15 books! With so many new releases and not wanting to stress myself over what my reading goal should be, I feel 15 reads is definitely manageable!

4.Continue Writing

I participated in my very 1st Nanowrimo in 2016! While I didn’t make it to 50K on my original YA Fantasy idea, it sparked a new YA Fantasy idea I’ve been starting to draft and am absolutely loving! I’ve been making soundtracks/mood boards for it and I really hope to continue working on the idea this year! A goal in the works is that I’m aiming to write 1 chapter each month!

Do you have any 2017 Bookish Goals? Lets discuss in the comments!! πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “2017 Book Blog Goals {Bookish Goals}

Leave a Reply

