Top 5 Wednesday: Top 5 Books You Wish Had Sequels

Top 5 Wednesday BooktubeTop 5 Wednesday is a weekly book/booktube meme hosted by Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes

originally from Lainey over @ Gingerreadslainey

To learn more about T5W here is the goodreads group: http://bit.ly/1kmldQ6

For my very 1st T5W I will be listing the Top 5 Books:

I Wish Had Sequels

It was very tough for me to pick these books! There are SO MANY I wish could have sequels!!

Girl-of-Ink-and-Stars5.The Girl Of Ink And Stars by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

The lyrical writing transports you from page one to the island of Joya! The story while fast paced builds a unique world in such a short amount of time. Once I reached the end, I knew there was so much more of this world to explore!

 

Truest4.Truest by Jackie Lea Sommers

Everything about this story was incredible + W/ this novel going into my top all-time favorites +being in my top books of 2016 for sure, I would absolutely love another book w/ Silas & West ❤ ❤

 

Fangirl Rainbow Rowell3. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I related to Cath so much in this novel+ really sympathized w/ her struggles of anxiety/shyness etc.!  In true Rainbow Rowell fashion, the story ends just when you want more! So it would be a dream come true to read another book w/ Cath<3 ❤ ❤

 

632.Bone Gap by Laura Ruby

Similar to my No.5 pick, the writing is stunning and there is so much to learn about Bone Gap + the people living there + it discusses so many topics that I definitely need more from this world!! ❤ ❤

 

Perfect Scoundrels Ally Carter1.Perfect Scoundrels (Heist Society #3)

If you didn’t know Heist Society is the novel that sparked my love of reading! These novels will forever have a special place in my heart!

The story itself is fast-paced, filled action/mystery, adventure + a little romance! ❤

Book 3 definitely has somewhat of an open ending & ever since then (2013) I just keep hoping  Book 4 will become a reality!

Ally has said she hopes she can work on another Heist book sometime in the future!

I would love to read another book w/ Kat & her crew!! ❤ ❤

Any books you wish had sequels? Lets discuss in the comments 🙂

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Top 5 Books You Wish Had Sequels

  1. I agree with Fangirl! I know we got Carry On but that was a completely different world let alone story. In Landline we meet Cath and Levi in a subtle way , I don’t know if you’ve read it but it’s a good book! They’re only in it for a chapter and aren’t even names but you know! It’s not much but it satisfies the yearning for more , a little bit anyways.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes I need another book for Fangirl. I need to see what’s up with Cath and Levi. Even though we got Carry On it doesn’t count in my opinion. So Rainbow Rowell needs to get on it. Can we start a petition?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

