Giant Days Vol.1 by John Allison Comic Review

Giant Days Vol.1Giant Days Vol.1 by John Allison, Lissa Treiman, &Whitney Cogar (Giant Days #1)

Publisher: Boom! Box

Release Date: December 1, 2015

Pages: 128

Summary: Susan, Esther, and Daisy started at university three weeks ago and became fast friends. Now, away from home for the first time, all three want to reinvent themselves. But in the face of handwringing boys, “personal experimentation,” influenza, mystery mold, nuchauvinism, and the willful, unwanted intrusion of “academia,” they may be lucky just to make it to spring alive. Collects issues #1-4.

My Rating: Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

***SPOILERS AHEAD***

My Thoughts: I’ve been waiting for months to read this first volume ever since I added it to my TBR last November!

Finally I found it at my local library and it was amazing!!

I read this whole volume in one sitting!  It was that good!!

The comic starts right when these 3 girls have just become close friends in their first year of college!

From page one you get to know each of these girls & their unique/contrasting personalities, but once together you truly see they are the best of friends!

I loved that with each chapter, it was like watching an episode of a fun TV show!

I don’t want to give much of the plot away, b/c I think its best if you go in not knowing what to expect! But you can expect tons of fun/crazy adventures from the beginning!

If you love friendships/girl power or want to read an fun and relatable coming-of-age/ college adventure I highly recommend Giant Days!

 

Leave a Reply

