LA Times Festival Of Books 2016 Recap! #Bookfest Day 2

I sadly didn’t take many pictures of the festival for day 2, but hopefully you still enjoy this recap!

*Photos of ARCs to come*

On my list for day 2 was to see authors:

Sabaa Tahir and Ally Carter!

I arrived around 10:50 and made my way to the line for Sabaa Tahir’s panel, YA Fantasy: Beyond This Realm!

Moderated by Tobie Easton, Sabaa was with Romina Russell, Michael Buckley & Mercedes Lackey!

They gave writing advice, discussed the inspiration for their stories, and went in depth into how they create the world in their novels!

After the panel I met Sabaa, got my book signed & got a cool An Ember In The Ashes Bookmark! + we fangirled together about Ruta Sepetys after she noticed my tote bag was signed by her ā¤ !!

After perusing the booths I just happened to be next to a booth w/ Kara Thomas who was signing an ARC of her book The Darkest Corners which comes out April 19th! + glad I had a chance to chat w/ her! She was so nice!

I then headed to my last signing which was for Ally Carter!

I actually met her about 3 yrs. ago for her Perfect Scoundrels Tour & she is the author that got me into reading, so of course I was so so happy to see her again + fangirled a little when I asked her if she recognized me (Which she did!) + even telling just how much her books meant to me!!

+ I also got an ARC of Alyson Noel’s new book Unrivaled!

So overall it was a fantastic weekend & I’m so happy I was able to talk to so many great authors! I cant wait to see whats in store for 2017!! ā¤

*ARC Reviews of the books I received will be coming so keep an eye on the blog*

Did you go to LATFOB? If not do you plan to? Let me know in the comments below šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

