LA Times Festival Of Books 2016 Recap! #Bookfest Day 1

This past weekend I went to the LA Times Festival Of Books & it was such a blast! ❤

Each year it just gets better and better! If you have the opportunity to go, I highly recommend it! There are tons of authors and great booths to see + overall it just makes for a fun weekend.

Most booths, unless it was a bookstore/seller booth, had some sort of tote bag or bookmark to hand out!

My top priority, other than meeting the authors, was to see what they had at the YA/Childrens booths!

From buttons to totes even samplers, there was great swag to choose from:

LATFOB Book Swag

First Author on my list was Rebecca Serle, author of Famous In Love!

At the YA Stage, she was on a panel w/ Rachel Hawkins, Cindy Pon, Lucy Keating, and Adam Shankman.

In case you didn’t know, Rebecca’s book is actually going to be adapted into a TV Show & brought to Freeform in 2017! ❤

+ while at the YA Stage, I met Allison (@allicrystal) from ATravelingBook & it was so great having a chance to talk w/ her about books & the surprise rain that had us soaked during the panel :’D !

Next on my list was Robin Benway, author of Emmy&Oliver!

I also had the wonderful opportunity to chat w/ both Robin & Elissa Sussman who was right next to her at the signing table!

Then I went to go meet Victoria Aveyard!

Her line ended up wrapping around the booth about 1/2 an hour or so before it even started!

Julie Berry & Ruta Sepetys were up next!

The Passion Of Dolssa SignedI chatted w/ Julie first & we talked about her books & I got  The Passion Of Dolssa signed!

Having already met Ruta during her Salt To The Sea tour maybe a month ago, we chatted about the Between Shades Of Grey movie and she told me its planned to be released around 2017! (+ I was internally freaking out when she said she remembered me from her STS tour ❤ )

I walked around the booths a little more & then headed home!

Overall it was an amazing Day 1 @ #Bookfest!

Keep an eye on the blog for a recap on Day 2!

 

 

4 thoughts on “LA Times Festival Of Books 2016 Recap! #Bookfest Day 1

Leave a Reply

