December 2015 Wrap-Up

# of Books Read : 4

Fire-Falling-Cover-Only1.Fire Falling by Elise Kova (Air Awakens #2)

Fire Falling Full Review

Publisher: Silver Wing Press

Released: November 19, 2015

Pages: 378 (paperback)

My Rating: Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Overall Thoughts: Incredible sequel! There is so much character development and expansion on the amazing world Elise created in book one! I will definitely be marking my calendar for book 3!

tumblr_nmkditGhQ61snf6rko1_1280 2. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard (The Witchlands #1)

Truthwitch Spoiler-Free ARC Review

Publisher: Tor Teen

Release Date: January 5, 2016

Pages: 416

My Rating: Full StarFull StarFull Starhalf star--Book Blog

Overall Thoughts: It was a fun read! Sadly this book didn’t connect with me like it has with so many other readers. However, the ending does have me interested to continue. *Possible Full Review To Come*

232084173. This Raging Light by Estelle Laure

This Raging Light ARC Review

Publisher: HMH Books For Young Readers

Release Date: December 22, 2015

Pages: 288

My Rating: Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

Overall Thoughts: I flew through this book! It was a beautifully written contemporary and really had many underlying messages about friendship and family! I loved it🙂

234808444. Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn

Firsts ARC Review

Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin

Release Date: January 5, 2016

Pages: 320

My Rating:Full StarFull StarFull StarFull Starhalf star--Book Blog

Overall Thoughts: This was a great 2016 YA Debut! This book centered around a topic I didn’t think I would normally pick up, but I am so happy I did! This book discusses many topics surrounding sex, such as virginity, pressure to have sex, and much more. This fierce debut is definitely one to check out!

Additional Favorite Posts From This Month:

What Books Did You Read This Month?🙂

4 thoughts on “December 2015 Wrap-Up

  1. I still have to read Air Awakens! I’m really curious if I’ll like Truthwitch. There is a lot of hype for it, so I don’t want to be dissapointed. A lot of people really love it though. Lovely wrap-up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very nice month! Half these books I’ve read and the other half are on my TBR! I read Air Awakens and Firsts and enjoyed both. I do have Truthwitch preordered and there has been a lot of hype around it so I’m really hoping it’ll live up to it.

    Like

    1. Yay! Glad to hear you enjoyed them both! Air Awakens is seriously an all-time fave. of mine!!🙂 & yes I’m sure you’ll enjoy Truthwitch! I was just in a reading slump w/ that book so I didn’t enjoy it as much & some of the hype kinda made me enjoy it less:/ But overall it was fun to read🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

