Least Favorite Books of 2015

For Top 10 Tuesday over a week ago, I shared my Top books of 2015!

However, today I will be sharing with you my least favorite books of 2015.

Not every book is for every reader and sadly there were some books that disappointed me this year! Here is my list (In no particular order) *Spoilers Ahead*

173325641.How To Love by Katie Cotugno

The premise of this book sounded interesting to read about, but I just struggled to get through it and found the before/after pov made the story lag. I also really did not like the main love interest Sawyer! His decisions/actions really ruined Reena’s life and there wasn’t really anything that made me like him at all!

Sadly this book wasn’t for me.

17234658.jpg2. A Thousand Pieces Of You by Claudia Gray (Firebird #1)

I did enjoy the aspect of time-travel/alternate dimensions! However, what made this book a disappointment for me was the characters. The main character Margeuerite, just gets stuck in a love triangle w/ Paul& Theo! The romantic sub-plot really ruined this book for me. There was a lot of potential plot-wise, but was overshadowed by a love triangle/romance.

208213063. Zodiac by Romina Russell (Zodiac #1)

I really did enjoy the world of this story, but similar to #2, the love story ruined it! I read this book right after A Thousand Pieces Of You and seriously felt I read the same book all over again. We are introduced into an interesting world/story potential, but gets overshadowed by a romance.

 

17331819.jpg4. Reawakened by Colleen Houck (Reawakened #1)

What made this book a disappointment for me was Lily as a character. She felt like a mary-sue to me and her attitude/decisions made me roll my eyes while reading this book. Not only that, but this was basically The Tigers Curse, just w/ Egyptian mythology instead of Indian Mythology and just found it to be the same story all over again.

 

tumblr_nmkditGhQ61snf6rko1_12805. Truthwtich by Susan Dennard (Witchlands #1)  ARC

Spoiler-Free ARC Review

Sadly I found this book to be a disappointment. The pre-release hype I felt, really ruined this reading experience for me. I had my expectations set really high and was really let down. Its weird, but I felt there was plot but not enough if that makes sense?  And sadly, the the world building, while interesting, felt under developed. However, the ending has me eager to continue so hopefully book 2 gets me to like this series like so many already do!

Least Favorite Books of 2015.jpg

Did you have any disappointing reads this year?

Did any of your disappointing reads match mine? 🙂

Leave a Reply

