Fire Falling by Elise Kova Review

Fire-Falling-Cover-OnlyPublisher: Silver Wing Press

Released: November 19, 2015

Pages: 378 (Paperback)

Summary: Soldier… Sorcerer… Savior… Who is Vhalla Yarl?

Vhalla Yarl marches to war as property of the Solaris Empire. The Emperor counts on her to bring victory, the Senate counts on her death, and the only thing Vhalla can count on is the fight of her life. As she grapples with the ghosts of her past, new challenges in the present threaten to shatter the remnants of her fragile sanity. Will she maintain her humanity? Or will she truly become the Empire’s monster?

My Rating: Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

***SPOILERS AHEAD***

My Thoughts: Wow! This sequel was amazing!!!

Air Awakens has honestly made it into my top  all-time favorite series!!

Book 1 was perfection, but Fire Falling took it to a whole other level.

Now being in the war, Vhalla really grows and develops even more from  beginning to end of Fire Falling.

What really made this book for me was the character development. The relationships in this book really grow and strengthen. We learn more about the Princes, Larel, Daniel, etc. They are not the same as in Book 1 and Elise really shows that! More secrets are revealed and it impacts each character, especially Vhalla.

Learning more about the magic, especially Channeling was very interesting! Elise really expanded and further explained the magic system she set up in Book 1!

Just as in Air Awakens, Elise’s writing style is spectacular! Her writing style makes it easy to understand the characters and world on a broader scale. Not only that, but she writes characters in such a way, where you really have to read between the lines and reach your own conclusions to get the bigger picture not only w the overall story arc, but the characters too!

Another big aspect of this book which I absolutely loved, was more Aldrik&Vhalla ❤ ❤

In Air Awakens, they develop a powerful friendship.

But in Fire Falling, the positions they are in really tests, but also strengthens it and turns it into something more.

Now to the ending!!

I’m heartbroken :'(!! I need book 3!! I can’t believe that’s how it ends!! 😥  After all Vhalla and Aldrik went through, I can’t believe that happened!!

Why can’t it be Feb. 2016 already???

Overall, this book had everything I love in a sequel!

I will definitely be getting book 3 when it comes out next year!! 🙂

If you read Fire Falling, what are your thoughts?? 🙂

Excited for Book 3?? 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Fire Falling by Elise Kova Review

  1. I agree with you! I talked about a lot of this in my review of FIRE FALLING – how the stakes are raised, how the characters develop, and how there is so much happening that it just makes you want to read faster! I am so excited to see what the rest of the series brings and I am counting down the days until February 11th so I can get my hands on EARTH’S END!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

