Famous In Love by Rebecca Serle Review

Famous In Love by Rebecca Serle (Famous in Love #1)

Publisher: Poppy (Little Brown & Company)-Released: October 21, 2014

Pages: 336

97Summary: When Paige Townsen gets plucked from high school obscurity to star in the movie adaptation of a blockbuster book series, her life changes practically overnight. Within a month, Paige has traded the quiet streets of her hometown for a bustling film set on the shores of Maui, and she is spending quality time with her costar Rainer Devon, one of People’s Sexiest Men Alive. But when troubled star Jordan Wilder lands the role of the other point in the movie’s famous love triangle, Paige’s crazy new life begins to resemble her character’s.
In this exciting tale of romance and drama, both on-and offscreen, Paige must adjust to a crazy new life without the daily support of her friends and family, while figuring out who she is–and who she wants–as the whole world watches.

My Rating:Full StarFull StarFull StarFull Starhalf star--Book Blog

***SPOILERS AHEAD***

My Thoughts: Not only is the cover beautiful, but the summary itself sounded interesting to me and seemed like something I would really enjoy reading and I was right! This book transports you to the complex world of Hollywood and the life for young actors/actresses trying to make it big! Paige Townsen dreams of becoming an actress and is convinced by her best friend Cassandra, to audition for a Book-To-Film adaptation of Locked, this world’s bestselling YA novel. I was happy when Paige took the chance to audition and got the role. After a few months she is adjusting to Hollywood life and becomes friends with her costar Rainer Devon. And a romance develops between the two! I really enjoyed their dynamic and how their relationship develops. Then Jordan Wilder joins the cast and that’s where the plot starts to get even more interesting.

In the beginning we are led to believe Jordan is a bad guy, but as the plot continues we come to learn Jordan and Rainer’s animosity has just become a big misunderstanding! It was great that the two were able to settle their differences. I was happy that Cassandra and Paige were able to forgive each other by the end and settle their issues as well.

The only reason I took away 1/2 a star was at times the plot felt a little slow and I wish I got a little more of Rainer and Jordan’s characters away from all the Hollywood drama. But other than that, I really loved this book!

The ending has me excited for the sequel and how Paige will adjust to life in Hollywood!

*I am also excited to watch the ABC Family adaptation of this book starring Bella Thorne as Paige 🙂 **

Read the full article discussing the adaptation here.

From what I read online, I’m pretty sure it is still in development! But when more info is released I will definitely make a blog post about it 🙂

One thought on “Famous In Love by Rebecca Serle Review

Leave a Reply

