Top 10 Books on my Fall TBR

Top 10 Tuesday Banner

This Book Blog list idea “Top 10 Tuesday”  was created by The Broke and the Bookish

Today’s topic is top 10 books for my Fall TBR.

  1. Carry on 1Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

I am a huge Rainbow Rowell fan and having Simon & Baz from Fangirl have their very own book sounds amazing! I cannot wait to see how this book turns out!

Ice like Fire 102. Ice Like Fire (Snow Like Ashes #2) by Sara Raasch

I read the first book Snow Like Ashes, back in Oct. of 2014! I thought the concept of seasons as kingdoms was very unique and I really loved the main character! I cannot wait to see how the trilogy continues.

 

Rose Society 93. The Rose Society (The Young Elites #2) by Marie Lu

Similar to Rainbow Rowell, I have read all of Marie Lu’s other books and can’t wait to see after the ending of The Young Elites, what happens in book 2!

Patrick ness 44. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

The concept of this book sounds fascinating! I have read 2 other books by Patrick Ness, which include The Monster Calls and More Than This. I really enjoy his writing style and the unique stories he comes up with!

Dreamstrider 25. Dreamstrider by Lindsay Smith

Similar to The Rest of Us Just Live Here, this book has a unique plot and I cannot wait to see how the author executes this idea.

A Madness so discreet 56. A Madness so Discreet by Mindy McGinnis

Of course, similar to most of the books listed above, I have read Mindy’s other books (Not a Drop to Drink Dualogy) and really loved it. I loved Mindy’s writing style and cannot wait to see it in a YA Historical Fiction.

Blue VOyage 87. Blue Voyage by Diana Renn

This is a YA Espionage novel, and I really love YA novels from this genre. Such as Ally Carter’s Heist Society, Gallagher Girl’s, and Embassy Row Series! So, when I read this book’s synopsis, I knew it would be something I would like. Not only that, but it takes place in the Middle East, which sounds fascinating to me!

Oct 208. Illuminae (The Illuminae Files #1) by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

The concept of this book sounds very interesting. It is also a YA Sci-Fi which I honestly don’t read much of, but I will give this book a try.

six-crows-leigh-bardugo-cover9. Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (Six of Crows #1)

I read the Grisha Trilogy earlier this year and liked it. While I was a little underwhelmed, especially when it came to world building, I am happy the Leigh is returning to the Grisha world and expanding on it with a new cast of characters.

Spinning Starlight 710. Spinning Starlight by R.C. Lewis 

R.C. Lewis released Stitching Snow last year, and it was a Snow White retelling. Though it may sound similar to the Lunar Chronicles, believe me it is a completely different story. The sequel will be a retelling of The Wild Swans fairytale and will take place in another world not related to Stitching Snow.

Leave a Reply

