YA Subscription Boxes

Being more active on social media like Tumblr, Twitter, and Youtube has made me more aware of the creative ways people are sharing books, such as YA books. I really wish I could buy these boxes, but  sadly I am a poor college student! However, I really enjoy seeing pictures on social media of what these boxes come with. Today I am going to share with you 3 YA monthly subscription boxes I have come to know about.

e940a7aaec0b421e931a3b6877ded904

  1. OwlCrate

This is a US based subscription box. According to their site, they begin sending the boxes on the 20th of each month. With each box it contains the monthly YA book, 3  bookish items, exclusive items from the publishers/authors, and additional info on the book they have sent you. If you are interested for a monthly subscription box, visit their site (Click “OwlCrate” above), and subscribe. But hurry because their boxes run out quickly!

11182099_828506933910270_5200393686000724053_n

2. Uppercasebox

Similar to OwlCrate, this box also comes with a YA book of their choosing, however this one is signed, either on the front page or on a bookplate. It also comes with 1-2 “high-quality and custom bookish items,” exclusive content, and even a personalized note from the author. The prices range from $17-$29 a month, depending on what box plan you pick. Additional info can be found on their site, just click “Uppercasebox” above to get to their site.

theyachronicles

3. The YA Chronicles

This subscription box is actually an Australian subscription box. This one contains a YA book, one TheYAChronicles Bookmark, and 2-5 other bookish items.  This box is $29.99 per 1 month, $84.99 for every 3 months, and $129.99 for every 6 months. (w/ additional P+H).

These subscription boxes really make receiving YA books fun and creative. Its great to see so many people order these and support the authors, and teams of people that help put these boxes together.Hopefully I can one day get one of these boxes myself 🙂

If you have subscribed to some of these boxes, how are they? 

If you haven’t heard of these before, do they sound interesting?

8 thoughts on “YA Subscription Boxes

    1. Glad to share 😀 Thank You so much 🙂 !! I’m pretty new to book blogging, so I’m glad ppl are liking my posts 😀 & I checked out your blog too! I loved the review on Emmy&Oliver you wrote (thats one of my faves!) 🙂 & I totally agree on the PS I Still Love you by Jenny Han review! I really didn’t like it as much as I thought I would, compared to the first one! It really should have stayed as 1 book in my opinion. Lara as a character felt pretty annoying/immature in this book & all of the “drama” just felt like filler to me!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I didn’t know about the Upper Book Case box. Thanks for sharing it with me! Also another box, that’s just getting started I think, is Diversity Box or something. It’s being started by Avid Book Blogger I think!

    Like

Leave a Reply

