The 5th Wave Newest Trailer

***Click here for previous 5th Wave Trailer post***

***Click here for 5th Wave Movie Poster Blog Post***

Trailer Thoughts: After seeing this trailer, I love this one a lot more than the first. What I did not like as much about trailer 1, now that I think about it, was the “cliche” voice over. I have seen it way to much in YA book to movie trailers, but this one kept it at a minimum. I also liked this trailer more because we got to see more of the many characters in the book. Though I already know how the Wave’s work, the more in depth explanation of what they specifically do, seemed to be more helpful for the people who do not know about this trilogy. Overall I really loved this trailer and felt it better portrayed the story and emotion that reading the book captured for me.

***UPDATE: After looking up the trailers, this one specifically is the US trailer & the previous one was the International Trailer***

The 5th Wave will be in US cinemas January 15, 2016

What do you think of the newest trailer? 🙂

Leave a Reply

